Composition and functioning


Lucky we are to enjoy daily free sun shine; brilliant we will be if we make intelligent use and profit from such energy. Easy to do with a PV system installed on the roof of your house; thus you convert sunlight into electricity be it for direct consumption or to be reinvested into the public distribution network.

Constituents of photovoltaic power plant:

A photovoltaic power plant consists of three main elements are:

The modules or solar panels : it is a set of electrically-connected photovoltaic cells made of semiconductor silicon-based structure with a poly or monocristallin, all depending on the techniques of production. The top and bottom layers are both doped differently to generate a positive and a negative charge; thus producing an electric field at the junction of these two layers. When sunlight hits the photovoltaic cells, electric current starts to flow through each plaque of silicon and the voltage is then generated via the metal contacts of the cells hence creating a direct electric power.

Inverters : T: the direct electric current originated from the solar cells cannot be directly injected into the public network. An inverter is needed to convert direct current into an alternative one of 230 volts used by the electric grid.


Electric meter : the energy produced will be either consumed locally or injected into public distribution network. The grid connected systems require an electric meter that measures the produced quantity of energy injected into the network in kilowatt hours (kWh).
Copyright ę 2011 Solaria
websites Creation - Media Export

Composition et fonctionnement


Le soleil nous irradie chaque jour d‘énergie gratuite que nous devons utiliser de manière intelligente et rentable. Avec une centrale photovoltaïque installée sur un toit, on peut convertir la lumière solaire en électricité, soit pour la consommer directement soit pour la réinjecter dans le réseau public de distribution.

Une centrale photovoltaïque est composée de 3 éléments principaux qui sont :

Les modules ou panneaux solaires photovoltaïques : Ils sont composés d‘un ensemble de cellules photovoltaïques reliées entre elles électriquement et constituées de semi-conducteurs à base de silicium ayant une structure poly ou monocristalline en fonction de la technique de production utilisée. La couche supérieure et la couche inférieure de la cellule sont dopées différemment pour créer une charge positive et une charge négative, produisant un champ électrique à la jonction de ces deux couches. Lorsque la lumière solaire frappe les cellules photovoltaïques, le courant commence à circuler à travers chaque plaquette de silicium et de la tension est alors générée via les contacts métalliques des cellules, créant ainsi un courant continu.

L‘onduleur : Le courant continu créé par les cellules solaires photovoltaïques ne peut pas être directement injecté dans le réseau public. Un onduleur convertit le courant continu en un courant alternatif utilisé par le réseau électrique.


Le compteur de production électrique : L‘énergie produite sera consommée sur place ou injectée dans le réseau public de distribution. Les installations connectées au réseau nécessitent un compteur de production électrique qui mesure la quantité d‘électricité injectée dans le réseau en kilowatt heures (kWh).
Copyright © 2011 Solaria
Création sites web - Media Export